charactersinmywindow

My growing collection of brand characters populating the windowsill.

I am right now in a phase where I need to decide on different things regarding the scope and outcome of my project.

For example:

tumblr_m1cgukaG4g1qfb46yo1_500

Is the outcome of the project a book? Yes, I think so, but:

bigbook

smallbook

What kind of book?

How many pages? Is it a textbook intended for education, is it a designbook for connoisseurs?

Will anyone publish it? How do I find a publishing company? Can we publish ourselves?

Who is the target audience?

targetaudience

I imagine to create a kind of cookbook for designers, marketing people and brands – where they can find inspiration, guidelines, and arguments on why to have a brand character.

I imagine it to be richly illustrated but also to have depth and serious theoretical content.

I imagine it to be about 200-300 pages long.

cookbook

